UPW WPL 2024: Check Complete Schedule, Match Timings and Venues for UP Warriorz Matches

Last Updated: January 24, 2024, 21:42 IST

The UP Warriorz had a decent start to life in the Women’s Premier League after they made it to the Eliminator where they lost to eventual champions Mumbai Indians. The Alyssa Healy-led side won four and lost as many matches to finish third in the standings.

The second edition of the WPL is being held across two cities. The first leg will be held in Bengaluru while the second in Delhi.

The inaugural season was held entirely in Mumbai.

WPL 2024 Full Schedule | Gujarat Giants | Mumbai Indians | Delhi Capitals | Royal Challengers Bangalore

UPW will be playing their first five matches at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium while the remaining three at the Arun Jaitley Stadium. They start the season by taking on Royal Challengers Bangalore.

UPW Full Schedule for WPL 2024

  • February 24, 7:30 PM IST – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs UP Warriorz in Bengaluru
  • February 26, 7:30 PM IST – UP Warriorz vs Delhi Capitals in Bengaluru
  • February 28, 7:30 PM IST – Mumbai Indians vs UP Warriorz in Bengaluru
  • March 1, 7:30 PM IST – UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants in Bengaluru
  • March 4, 7:30 PM IST – UP Warriorz vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in Bengaluru
  • March 7, 7:30 PM IST – UP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indians in Delhi
  • March 8, 7:30 PM IST – Delhi Capitals vs UP Warriorz in Delhi
  • March 11, 7:30 PM IST – Gujarat Giants vs UP Warriorz in Delhi

UPW at WPL Auction

UPW retained as many as 13 players ahead of the WPL auction.

At the WPL auction, held in December last year, UP Warriorz bought five players while spending Rs 2.1 crore.

The inaugural season of the league was won by Mumbai Indians who beat Delhi Capitals in the final.

UPW squad for WPL 2024: Alyssa Healy*, Anjali Sarvani, Deepti Sharma, Grace Harris*, Kiran Navgire, Lauren Bell*, Parshavi Chopra, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, S. Yashasri, Shweta Sehrawat, Sophie Ecclestone*, Tahlia Mcgrath*, Laxmi Yadav, Danielle Wyatt*, Vrinda Dinesh, Poonam Khemnar, Saima Thakor, Gouher Sultana.

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *