Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Dream11 Prediction, 3rd ODI: Check Team Captain, Vice-captain and Probable XIs For SL vs AFG 2024

Sri Lanka will be eyeing a series clean sweep they take on Afghanistan in the third and final ODI on Wednesday. The third ODI between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan is scheduled to be played at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

Sri Lanka kicked off the series with a 42-run victory. Batting first, Sri Lanka posted a mammoth total of 381 in that fixture. Pathum Nissanka scored a fabulous double-hundred in that game. Afghanistan offered an impressive fightback during the run chase but they were, eventually, bowled out for 339. The situation did not change much in the next game as the hosts dominantly continued their winning run.

Sri Lanka showcased another terrific batting show as they posted a solid total of 308 in the second ODI. Wanindu Hasaranga was the star of the show with the ball as Sri Lanka bundled out the tourists on 153.

Following the completion of the ODIs, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan will be then switch to T20I mode. The opening T20I is scheduled to be played at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium on February 17.

SL vs AFG Dream11 Prediction

Captain: Azmatullah Omarzai

Vice-captain: Wanindu Hasaranga

Wicketkeepers: Kusal Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama

Batters: Avishka Fernando, Charith Asalanka, Pathum Nissanka

Allrounders: Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai

Bowlers: Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Pramod Madushan

Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Probable XIs

Sri Lanka: Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis (c and wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Janith Liyanage, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Pramod Madushan, Asitha Fernando

Afghanistan: Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Ikram Alikhil (wk), Azmatullah Omarzai, Qais Ahmad, Noor Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi,

Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Full Squads

SL: Kusal Mendis (c), Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Sahan Arachchige, Chamika Karunaratne, Janith Liyanage, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Dunith Wellalage, Pramod Madushan, Akila Dananjaya, Wanindu Hasaranga

AFG: Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmat Shah (vice-capt), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ikram Alikhil (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Qais Ahmad, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveed Zadran, Farid Ahmad

Reserves: Sharafuddin Ashraf, Shahidullah, Abdul Rahman, Bilal Sami

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *