RCB vs UPW WPL 2024 Dream11 Prediction: Check Team Captain, Vice-captain And Probable XIs For Royal Challengers Bangalore vs UP Warriorz

The second game of the WPL 2024 will see Royal Challengers Bangalore taking on UP Warriorz at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Saturday. RCB, led by Smriti Mandhana, will hope to have a far better season than they had last time, which saw them losing six games out of eight and finishing in fourth place. Meanwhile, the Alyssa Healy-led UPW had a decent outing in WPL 2023, finishing third.

All eyes will be on skipper Smriti Mandhana, who had a below-par WPL 2023. She will be raring to lead the team from the front after what was an individual and collective disaster in the inaugural season of the WPL. The acquisitions of Georgia Wareham and Kate Cross are sure to boost the team, but RCB will not want to be over-reliant on overseas players.

On the other hand, UP Warriorz did not have an overhaul at the WPL 2024 auctions, but they did splash big on Vrinda Dinesh. The 22-year-old from Karnataka was bought for INR 1.3 Crore and will be an automatic choice for the UPW playing 11. Her aggressive batting coupled with handy leg breaks should provide better balance to the team.

RCB-W vs UPW-W Match Details

Date: Saturday, February 24

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Time: 7:30 PM IST

RCB-W vs UPW-W Dream11 Prediction

Captain: Sophie Devine

Vice-captain: Tahila McGrath

Wicketkeeper: Alyssa Healy

Batters: Kiran Navgire, Grace Harris

All-rounders: Ellyse Perry, Tahila McGrath, Deepti Sharma

Bowlers: Renuka Singh Thakur, Georgia Wareham, Sophie Ecclestone

RCB-W vs UPW-W Probable XIs: RCB-W Probable XI: Smriti Mandhana (c), Sophie Devine, Disha Kasat, Ellyse Perry, Georgia Wareham, Richa Ghosh (wk), Kanika Ahuja, Shreyanka Patil, Kate Cross, Ekta Bisht, Renuka Singh Thakur

UPW-W Probable XI: Alyssa Healy (c and wk), Vrinda Dinesh, Shweta Sehrawat, Kiran Navgire, Tahila McGrath, Grace Harris, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Anjali Sarvani, Parshavi Chopra

RCB-W vs UPW-W Full Squads

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women: Smriti Mandhana (C), Asha Shobana, Disha Kasat, Ellyse Perry, Indrani Roy, Shradda Pokharkar, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Shreyanka Patil, Sophie Devine, Georgia Wareham, Kate Cross, Ekta Bisht, Shubha Satheesh, S Meghana, Simran Bahadur, Sophie Molineux, Nadine de Klerk

UP Warriorz Women: Alyssa Healy (C), Anjali Sarvani, Deepti Sharma, Grace Harris, Kiran Navgire, Laxmi Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, S Yashasri, Shweta Sehrawat, Sophie Ecclestone, Tahlia McGrath, Danni Wyatt, Vrinda Dinesh, Poonam Khemnar, Saima Thakor, Gouher Sultana, Chamari Athapaththu

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *