Nepal vs New Zealand, ICC U19 World Cup, NEP U-19 vs NZ U-19 Highlights: Snehith Reddy’s 147 Powers New Zealand to Win Over Nepal by 64 Runs

Dev Khanal (@CricketNep/X Image)

Dev Khanal (@CricketNep/X Image)

New Zealand U19 vs Nepal U19 Highlights: Follow the highlights as a resilient Nepal suffer defeat against New Zealand in the first group-stage fixture thanks to the brilliance of Snehith Reddy’s 147.

ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2024 Highlights: New Zealand managed to get the victory over Nepal by 64 runs in the crucial Group D fixture of the ICC Under 19 World Cup 2024, at Buffalo Park in East London, South Africa.

Snehith Reddy was the star of the match as he managed to score a massive 147 runs in the first innings for New Zealand. Skipper Oscar Jackson also chipped in with 75 runs to set the target of 303 runs.

Nepal however managed to put in a decent fight against the Kiwis with opener, Arjun Kumar missing out on a well-deserved century after being dismissed for 90. Skipper Dev Khanal and Subash Bhandari managed to chip in with 36 and 33 respectively as Nepal were all-out for 238 runs. Mason Clarke was the pick of the Kiwi bowlers having finished with three wickets while giving away 25 runs in 8 overs.

The two sides have been placed in Group D, sharing the stage with cricket powerhouses like Pakistan and Australia.

Ahead of the clash, Nepal’s captain, Dev Khanal, said his team’s main goal is to bring joy to the cricket enthusiasts in his country. With a passionate fan base, Khanal highlighted the team’s commitment to deliver a performance for the cricket-loving people of Nepal.

New Zealand’s captain, Oscar Jackson, on the other hand, conveyed his enthusiasm about leading the Under-19 national team.

Nepal Under-19 Full Squad: Dev Khanal (c), Arjun Kumal, Aakash Tripathi, Dipak Prasad Dumre, Durgesh Gupta, Gulshan Kumar Jha, Dipesh Prasad Kandel, Bishal Bikram KC, Subhash Bhandari, Deepak Bohara, Dipak Bohara, Uttam Rangu Thapa Macar, Bipin Rawal, Tilak Raj Bhandari, Akash Chand

New Zealand Under-19 Full Squad: Oscar Jackson (c), Mason Clarke, Sam Clode, Zac Cumming, Robbie Foulkes, Tom Jones, James Nelson, Snehith Reddy, Matt Rowe, Ewald Schreuder, Lachlan Stackpole, Oliver Tewatiya, Alex Thompson, Ryan Tsourgas, Luke Watson

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *