In Pics: Aaron Finch, Ellyse Perry and Others Attend Australian Cricket Awards 2024 In Melbourne

Last Updated: January 31, 2024, 20:23 IST

In Pics: Aaron Finch, Ellyse Perry Attend Cricket Australia Awards In Melbourne. (Image:

In Pics: Aaron Finch, Ellyse Perry Attend Cricket Australia Awards In Melbourne. (Image:

The players arrived to take part in the annual Australian Cricket Awards after a stellar end to their 2023 season. The event saw many notable stars taking part for the prestigious ceremony.

The annual award ceremony of Cricket Australia unfolded at the prestigious Crown Casino in Melbourne on Wednesday, January 31. The event is meant to honour those players who have excelled across global and domestic competitions over the past 12 months. A total of twelve awards are set to be handed out this year to recognise the best performers of the Australian men’s and women’s teams. Before the Cricket Australia Awards would go into the main event, all cricketers, accompanied by their partners, graced the blue carpet.

It was a star-studded event where Ellyse Perry stole the show in a mint green halter dress as the all-rounder opted for a Marilyn Monroe-esque look for the occasion. Having been in the international circuit for nearly 15 years, Perry has recently become the first Australian women’s cricketer to complete 300 matches across formats. The 33-year-old achieved the historic feat in a T20I against India earlier this month. Perry was Australia’s top run-scorer in the ODI format last year with five centuries under her belt.

Former Australian men’s team captain Aaron Finch was also spotted at the Cricket Australia Awards, walking on the blue carpet alongside his wife Amy and daughter Esther. The 37-year-old is credited for leading Australia to their maiden T20 World Cup title in 2021. Finch was also part of the squad that lifted the ODI World Cup in 2015.

Fresh off being named the ICC Men’s Player of the Year, Pat Cummins is tipped to receive the coveted Allan Border Medal this year after enjoying tremendous success as a captain. Under Cummins’ leadership, Australia have won the World Test Championship (WTC) final on English soil before claiming the record-extending sixth ICC ODI World Cup title in India.

The best women’s player will be honoured with the Belinda Clark Award while some individual accolades will be up for grabs for the young and domestic cricketers as well. There will be separate awards for most runs and wickets in ODIs, Tests and T20Is in both men’s and women’s circuits.

Batting icon Steve Smith claimed the Allan Border Medal last year for the fourth time in his illustrious career. Meanwhile, Beth Mooney is the reigning recipient of the Belinda Clark Medal.

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *