Election Results: ‘Yogi’, Diya Kumari in Rajasthan CM Race; In MP, Kamal Nath Meets Shivraj To…

Curated By: Sanstuti Nath

Last Updated: December 05, 2023, 08:25 IST

Follow our LIVE blog for highlights of the 2023 State Legislative Assembly election results, capturing the wins and celebrations of BJP and the unveiling of Rajasthan’s new CM (Image: PTI)

Assembly Election Results 2023: INDIA bloc meeting of the alliance has been planned around December 6 to discuss seat-sharing for the 2024 Lok Sabha polls

Assembly Election Results 2023: The lotus bloomed in ‘Hindi heartland’, as BJP swept away Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh with a spectacular electoral mandate on Sunday. Despite a dismal performance in the Hindi belt, Congress managed to stop K Chandrashekar Rao’s hat-trick by wresting power from Bharat Rashtra Samith (BRS) in Telangana. Now it remains to be seen who will be the next Chief Minister in these states. Meanwhile, the counting of votes is underway in Mizoram.

According to Election Commission’s data, BJP won 163 out of  230 seats in MP,  while Congress managed to bag 66 seats. In Rajasthan, the saffron party won 115 out of 199 seats, while the Congress clinched 69. In Chhattisgarh, BJP won 54 out of 90 seats, while Congress managed to secure 35. Winning in 64 out of 119 constituencies in Telangana, the Congress ousted BRS government after eight years in power. Now it remains to be seen who will be the next Chief Minister in these states.

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *