CM Announcement: CM for BJP-won States to be Announced By Monday; Party MLAs Condemn Akbaruddin Owaisi’s Appointment

Prime Minister Narendra Modi with BJP leaders Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh & JP Nadda. (File Image: PTI)

Rajasthan, MP New CM Announcement: Meanwhile, Telangana CM Revanth Reddy met with Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge at the latter’s resident on Friday night

CM Announcement: The central observers for Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh were announced on Friday and they will be going to their respective states on Saturday. The chief ministerial picks for all the three states, where BJP won in the recent elections, are likely to be announced by this weekend. Meanwhile, AIMIM leader Akbaruddin Owaisi was appointed the pro-term speaker for the first session of the newly-elected third Telangana State Legislative Assembly, which is scheduled to begin today. The BJP protested his appointment and said they would boycott the oath-taking ceremony if he is made pro-term speaker.

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *