AUS vs WI, 3rd T20I LIVE Scorecard: Australia Look For A Clean Sweep of Flustered West Indies Squad

Live score Australia vs West Indies 3rd T20I (AP Image)

Live score Australia vs West Indies 3rd T20I (AP Image)

AUS vs WI, 3rd T20I LIVE Scorecard: Catch all the live score updates from the exhilarating encounter between the West Indies and Australia here!

AUS vs WI, 3rd T20I LIVE Scorecard: It has been a long tour for the West Indies. The Test series started on 17th January at the Adelaide Oval, and after a span of nearly 4 weeks, we are down to the final game of their tour.

With the series already slipping away from the hands of the West Indies, they now fight for pride, as they take on Australia in the third and final T20I at the Optus Stadium in Perth.

In the second T20I, Glenn Maxwell put on a show and rained down havoc along with misery on the Windies en route to his record-equaling century as Australia beat West Indies by 34 runs on Sunday and took an unassailable 2-0 lead. The ace all-rounder smashed an unbeaten 120 off 55 balls, with eight sixes and 12 fours, and shared a 92-run stand with Tim David (31 off 14 balls) to propel Australia to 241-4 and the highest T20 international score at Adelaide Oval.

Maxwell started slowly with his first four runs coming off five balls, before his innings exploded into life with a rush of boundaries. His century came off 50 balls and was the fastest hundred in a T20 international in Australia — beating South African Rilee Rossouw’s 52-ball effort against Bangladesh during the 2022 World Cup. It was also Maxwell’s fifth T20 international century, equaling the record held by India’s Rohit Sharma.

And now, they take a swipe at the Aussies one last time, to see whether they can salvage and eke out one win as they would hope to end their tour on a slightly positive note.


West Indies (Playing XI):

Kyle Mayers, Johnson Charles, Nicholas Pooran(w), Roston Chase, Rovman Powell(c), Sherfane Rutherford, Andre Russell, Jason Holder, Romario Shepherd, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph

Australia (Playing XI):

David Warner, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh(c), Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Hardie, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Adam Zampa, Xavier Bartlett, Spencer Johnson, Jason Behrendorff

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *