Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Dream11 Prediction for Second ODI: Check Team Captain, Vice-captain And Probable XIs for SL vs AFG

After winning the T20I series and the one-off Test, Sri Lanka has pulled off a dominant start to the ODI series against Afghanistan. The Islanders have taken a 1-0 lead in the three-match assignment on the back of a 42-run win in the opening clash.

Afghanistan will be desperate to turn the tables when they square off against Sri Lanka for the second ODI. The match will be held at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy on February 11, with actions beginning at 2:30 PM IST. The opening ODI was mostly dominated by the batters as both teams were able to breach the 300-run mark.

Sri Lanka batted first and produced a huge 381 runs, losing just three wickets along the way. Opener Pathum Nissanka stole the show by putting up an unbeaten 201. His knock was laced with as many as 20 boundaries and 8 maximums. Nissanka got proper assistance from his opening partner Avishka Fernando, who contributed 88 runs to the scoresheet.

Sadeera Samarawickrama also enjoyed a good outing but missed the half-century by five runs. For Afghanistan, Azmatullah Omarzai scored a brilliant 149. Mohammad Nabi also slammed a century, scoring 136 off 130 balls. Their contributions went in vain as Afghanistan folded their innings at 339 runs.

Dream11 Prediction:

Fantasy Player Picks for SL vs AFG

Captain: Sadeera Samarawickrama

Vice-captain: Mohammad Nabi

Wicketkeepers: Kusal Mendis

Batters: Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran

All-rounders: Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Sadeera Samarawickrama

Bowlers: Fazalhaq Farooqi, Maheesh Theekshana, Pramod Madushan

SL vs AFG Probable XIs:

SL Probable XI: Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis (c & wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Janith Liyanage, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Pramod Madushan

AFG Probable XI: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil (wk), Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai, Noor Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad Malik

SL vs AFG Full Squad:

SL Full Squad For Second ODI: Kusal Mendis (c/wk), Charith Asalanka, Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Sahan Arachchige, Shevon Daniel, Janith Liyanage, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Dunith Wellalage, Pramod Madushan, Akila Dananjaya, Wanindu Hasaranga

AFG Full Squad For Second ODI: Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmat Shah, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ikram Alikhil (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Qais Ahmad, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Naveed Zadran, Farid Ahmad Malik. Reserves: Sharafuddin Ashraf, Shahidullah Kamal, Abdul Rahman Rahmani and Bilal Sami

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *