NZ vs SA Dream11 Prediction For 1st Test Match: Check Team Captain, Vice-captain, And Probable XIs For New Zealand vs South Africa

New Zealand will be playing a two-match Test series against South Africa at home, starting on Sunday, February 4. The Kiwis last played a Test series against Bangladesh. That bilateral tour had ended 1-1 after the Asian side had shocked New Zealand with a 150-run victory at home. They were able to bring the series back with a four-wicket win in the second game. In that match, Bangladesh were halted to scores of just 172 and 144 across both the innings. New Zealand put up 180 during their first batting performance. In the final innings, a joint partnership from Glenn Philipps and Mitchell Santner saw New Zealand complete a successful chase. Phillips was declared the player of the match for scalping three wickets and putting up scores of 87 and 40. New Zealand will now be looking to build on that victory as they hope to beat the Proteas at home.

The opening Test between New Zealand and South Africa will be played at the Bay Oval on February 4. South Africa were also in formidable form in their previous Test series which saw them go level with India 1-1. They began that series with a win by an innings and 32 runs. They next lost the second Test by seven wickets. South Africa will now be looking to bounce back on Kiwi soil.

New Zealand vs South Africa Dream11 Prediction

Captain: Kane Williamson

Vice-captain: Daryl Mitchell

Wicketkeeper: Tom Latham

Batters: Kane Williamson, Devon Conway, Keegan Petersen, David Bedingham

All-rounders: Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Rachin Ravindra, Neil Brand

Bowlers: Tim Southee, Dane Paterson

New Zealand vs South Africa Probable XIs:

New Zealand Probable XI: Devon Conway, Will Young, Kane Williamson, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (wk), Tom Blundell, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee (c), Neil Wagner

South Africa Probable XI: Keegan Petersen, Zubayr Hamza, Clyde Fortuin (wk), David Bedingham, Neil Brand (c), Raynard van Tonder, Dane Paterson, Shaun von Berg, Mihlali Mpongwana, Duanne Olivier, Tshepo Moreki

New Zealand vs South Africa Full Squads

New Zealand full squad: Tim Southee (c), Tom Blundell, Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Will O’Rourke, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson, Will Young

South Africa full squad: Neil Brand (c), David Bedingham, Ruan de Swardt, Clyde Fortuin, Zubayr Hamza, Tshepo Moreki, Mihlali Mpongwana, Duanne Olivier, Dane Paterson, Kegan Petersen, Dane Piedt, Raynard van Tonder, Shaun von Berg, Khaya Zondo

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *